scribeasebo.blogg.se

Burny guitar review
Burny guitar review




burny guitar review

Iwas looking for something thats ballsy and light - hence the sg.

BURNY GUITAR REVIEW TV

The artist i have (model 250 from 81) is heavy and makes the shoulder ache when playing for a while, but its solid as a rock and built to last a war. Hi Richard I really enjoyed coming to the shop last saturday to pick up my new Burny and Gordon-Smith guitars (finally got a Gordon-Smith.YES TV Yellow too) It was good meeting and talking with you and chatting with a couple of other customers who also seemed to be having a good time. I have an ibanez artist, but havent really played a les paul before. I always thought the long tennon was for added stability? i noticed that its only on the expensive gibsons, everything else is joined at the 19th fret (though joining at the 19th fret versus the 22nd fret seems more stable since you got the 3 extra frets of glued neck). Seems like there is nothing definitive out there for the SG copy. Other SGs cannnot be good as the real thing.

burny guitar review

Greco is great, but others are NO match for Edwards IMO. :-\ I have a Greco, Samick, Burny, and G400. Oh, I felt nothing bad about Miwako's SG custom. I will post a video review demonstrating the tones which this bad boy delivers, but for now here is a link to my channel showcasing some more pictures. If you want a stable SG neck look at how early the neck joins the body, not how long the tenon is. Modern day Burnys retain that quality and. Any SG with that '61RI style neck joint will have that, it's nothing special.in fact it has to have that longer tenon becuase that style of joint is so inferior to what Gibson is currently using (joining at the 19th fret). 1970s Burnys are world famous for them being perfect copies of Gibsons. The whole 'long tenon' thing as a selling point is, IMO, not worth a whole lot. The necks are like rubber and the hardware is cheap. I only have experience with the Edwards SG, I can tell you it is a poor imitation of the real thing. If you want a Les Paul go buy an Edwards or Burny or Greco. I'm not quite sure if I explained well.because of my poor English. But again, you had better try and see them yourself, I suggest.

burny guitar review

My SGs and Miwako's Edwards stay in tune, no problem so far. Anyway I don't care as long as it stays in tune. of course not exactly same as the Gibsons but it has a close appearance and great toneĪbout wahmmy bar effect you mentioned, my Greco, Burny, and old Gibson SGs have such effect more or less but SGs have such neck joint so it is not avoidable, I think. the scale is the same and peg head pitch and location of the neck joint are almost same as the gibsons, but body is slightly thickerĤ. 'top coat' is the whole guitar nitro top coatģ. has a long tennon but its neck doesn't tilt as gibsonsĢ. Below is what I know about Edwards that my girl friend Miwako owns.ġ. Louis, MO Burny Guitars is a subset of Fernandes guitars and is known for creating. If you have oppotunity, you had better try and see them yourself, I suggest. Guitar Review : 1974 Takamine F340 lawsuit era source Nevertheless. 'Edwards and Greco is over Burny' is my personal opinion. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. No matter where you go, you will always find this brand on the list of top Japanese guitar brands and the features that its guitars come equipped with are a perfect justification of it. " onclick="window.open(this.href) return false Starring: Alan Young, Wayne Allwine Directed By: Burny Mattinson Written by: Charles Dickens. Burny Guitars (Fernandes Guitars) Talking about the top Japanese guitar brands, forgetting Burny Guitars (Fernandes Guitars) is not possible. Yep it`s still not a gibson, but I love it Here's the list of things that I changed :

burny guitar review

I decided to make it look like my dream with a decent sound. Bridge, stoptail, electronics, tuners - JUNK But I liked the neck, almost identical to slimtaper, which I got on my gibson firebird V. In original condition it sounded like a crap, those ceramic pups are awful ( to my taste ). So I was living my sad life without it until I met this guy on japan auction for 400bucks :Īlright, I bought it. Modern reissue costs like a sh*tcar Just can`t allow it to myself. Heya dudes! I`ve always had a dream of this guitar :īut the original one costs like a good car.






Burny guitar review